Maybe you’re here because to procure tired of Pinterest account and also you actually need to discover the way to permanently delete your account. if that’s the case, you’ve come to the right area, due to the fact here you’ll discover ways to near your account forever. we are able to additionally display you a way to quickly deactivate your account in case you’re not certain approximately leaving the picture sharing web page for proper, that manner you’ll be able to reactivate your account on every occasion you sense the want to get lower back into it so as to begin surfing infinite collections of pins and forums.
Here is Difference between deactivating an account and permanently closing? Well, In case you only deactivate your account, you will be able to reactivate it whenever you needt by logging into Pinterest with email address and password that you’ve always used to access the your account.
To temporarily deactivate your account and login to your Pinterest.com account, then go to account settings. Click Deactivate Account button located right above the Save Settings that you will see at the bottom of the account area, tell them reason why you want to deactivate your account, and then choose Confirm to let them know that you really want to deactivate your account now.
Don’t forget that you can easily and quickly reactivate your account by simply logging into the pinterest.com again.
In case you nee to permanently close your pinterest account, Just follow these steps:
How To Delete Your Pinterest Account Permanently
- After logging to your account just click this link.
- Scroll down the page and click Deactivate Account.
- Here you need to select Permanently Close My Account from the options.
- You have to confirm that you want to close your account by clicking on the confirmation button.
- Its time to open your email account and click Yes Close Account in the confirmation email to let them know that it’s really you who’s trying to cancel the account.
- That’s it!a
Keep in mind that once you’ve deleted your Pinterest account permanently, you won’t be able to reactivate it in future, which means that you won’t be able to get your Pins and Boards back.
To deleted your Pinterest account permanently it will take 14 days for the account cancellation process to be completed, so if you change your mind with in these 14 days, you can restore access to your account by logging in with your email address and password. Pinterest.com will then send you an email with a reactivation link that you must click on in order to complete the account reactivation process.